mercoledì 29 agosto 2012

Patti Smith - Live in Bologna (2008)

Patti Smith - voce, chitarra, clarinetto
Jackson Smith - chitarre
Lenny Kaye - chitarre
Jay Dee Daugherty - batteria
Tony Shanahan - bass
Tom Verlaine - guitars
Giovanni Sollima - cello

01 Kimberly
02 Redondo Beach
03 Ghost dance
04 Birdland
05 Beneath the southern cross
06 Frederick
07 Dancing barefoot
08 Because the night
09 Gloria
10 Soul kitchen
11 People have the power

Registrato dal vivo al Teatro Arena del sole di Bologna il 4 aprile 2008
Trasmesso da Rai Radio Uno il 9.5.2008

Download here

1 commento:

  1. Many thanks Barabbovich for this rare recording! Tom Verlaine played on Patti Smith's first single in 1974, and frequently with her at CBGBs as lead guitarist of Television. He toured with her in 1996 and 2005 as well - to download each of these, see the post (and my comments) at Adult consent is required as (shock! horror!) this excellent bootleg blog also includes pictures of naked ladies. Search the blog for Television and Tom Verlaine to find several more posts of rare Television/Verlaine recordings - studio outtakes and live.

    Cheers, Dave Sez.