domenica 28 giugno 2015

Dave Liebman's Lookout Farm - Postaula (1974)

Dave Liebman - saxophones
Richie Beirach - piano
Frank Tusa - bass
Jeff Williams - drums

01 Beginning
02 Second tune
03 Untitled
04 Bassing
05 Thirteen minutes
06 Drum solo
07 Almost the end
08 Outro

Konzertmitschnitt vom 16. September 1974, Postaula, Bremen
Trasmesso Martedì 23 giugno 2015 - ore 22,05 (NRW)
Registrato il 16 settembre 1974, Postaula, Brema (Germania)

2 commenti:

  1. Many thanks Barabbovich, great to have more vintage ECM musicians playing a set like this. Did some setlist searching, and the general consensus is that the first 11-minute track is 'Fire Flies', the next 12 minutes is a piece called 'M.D.', then the remaining half-hour is listed as 'Dream Tigers'.

    1. Also - beautiful cover art! (meant to say that for the Weber one as well.)